Unable to Speak

Image

I’ve never been good at talking within a relationship, I seem to have a problem comforting people unable to say the right words. I always seem to be sitting there tongue tied with my hand upon there back. In my head I always have the words that need to be said but I can never get them out of my mouth. I’ve never been good talking to my boss or any authority because I seem to get nervous and start to mumble. It’s not because I don’t know what to say but its because of the fact that bringing my minds ever expanding vocabulary to my mouth is difficult to say the least. I make very rash decisions because of this fact and it always seems to get me into trouble, I can be a good brother, son, and boyfriend but ask me to comfort or say something to make it all better. I can’t do that. 

I’ve been battling whatever is wrong with me for most of my life even though I have never gotten tested for it and never given whatever goes on with me a name. I feel as though I do have some kind of thing that is different about me than other people, I do know that I have ADD and maybe that is what causes my nervousness. I put stuff off all the time and not just stuff like homework and school but good things as well. I get flustered when I have plans with people an most the time would rather just not do anything at all. It’s something I’ve dealt with most of my life, and I’m prepared to deal with it a bit more. 

Leave a Reply

