Preparing To Be Unprepared

grossly_unprepared

Too many steps forward
No room to move back
I knew what I was walking towards
What I fell into it just lacked…
Lacked what? I look down at my reflection
Seeing all the tiny lights shine
My feet left comfort in hopes of connection
Would I be fine?
I’m looking at what some may call an end
Where others say it’s beginning
The lights disapear the ones I called friends
I can see every direction, it must be from all the spinning
What feels like falling endlessly
Is me trying to grasp at anything
Reaching for a light
Something I can hold tight
A connection is what I’m after
And I’m not getting any answers
Who knew walking acrossed a stage
Would change my life this way

Leave a Reply

