Non Religious Following Religious

551383205_dr_evil_right_thumb_xlarge

I was sitting down the other day thinking about all the blogs I follow, more than half of them are blogs by very religious people around the world. I have never seen myself as a religious person in the sense that I participate, I’m more of an observer and admirer. So, if I’m not religious, why do I follow all these blogs that use it as a main motivator.

I think I figured out my answer. I believe it is because I respect every single one of you, putting faith in a religion and using that faith to better your life. It is amazing to see people do that, you and I are completely different in that way.

I love following blogs that are completely different views than what I have, I don’t do it to find something to ridicule or disagree with. I do it to find inspiration or to maybe find a good reason to become faithful one day.

I’ve grown up to believe that acceptance is the most beautiful thing, not to judge each other by what we look like or believe in. Accepting one another would be the best opportunity to maybe bring peace within ourselves.

May sound so cheesy that you get your needed dairy for the rest of the week, but it is true. I hope that whoever you are reading it that you agree or at least understand.

14 thoughts on “Non Religious Following Religious

  1. Well said, Wes! I keep it simple and follow bloggers who are contributors and connectors. Each give something special and build community. For example, I met you through Linda (ghill) and am grateful. Congratulations on 100 followers and I look forward to reading more from you πŸ™‚

  2. Mature Cheddar, that’s what that was. I agree that there shouldn’t be judgment amongst people, what’s the use anyway? It’s not like you can change the person by how harshly you judge them. Anyway, nice post! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

