Dissipating Differences

different-races

There are many things in reality that we all attack each other on, these fights on differences have been going on since history has been written. Wars start on differences and are further by a hate or a passion to correct said difference. Gender, race, culture, sexuality, religion, all these things and more are certain differences we humans have. We decide to fight on what is different rather than agree on what is similar.

This is one of the things that I love about the internet, one thing that keeps me blogging and connecting. You meet people that maybe honestly you wouldn’t approach in the real world. All the differences just fade away, I get to learn about you through the words you type and the ideas in your mind. It’s beautiful getting to know a person like that rather than judging through skin color, religious outlooks, or even sexual preferences.

On the internet, what matters is you, not what you look like.

Your opinions on certain things are heard and taken as serious as anyone else around you. I’m not saying that this virtual world is perfect, but you have a much better chance of speaking than in the real world.

I’ve met plenty of great people while blogging and some I can’t say I would approach with confidence in real life. I am 20 years old and a lot of you readers are older than me, in real life without talking to each other on here we would just pass each other by.

I met people from different religions on here who are just amazing people one being http://imaskara.wordpress.com/Β  she is cool and seemingly very happy person. It’s so much fun to meet people from different background and learn of things that celebrate that differ from my own.

I find it to be wonderful to be able to live in a world where I can connect with other people so easily. On here I look at new blogs everyday to find someone whose outlook I may enjoy. I look for common interests, as well as different. I believe that embracing this things will make us better as people. I would rather understand someone else’s viewpoint on anything rather than to declare mine right and theirs wrong.

On here, you and I are the same.

*dramatic music*

Hope you all are having an enjoyable day because I know that I am. πŸ˜€

17 thoughts on “Dissipating Differences

  1. Well said! And thank you so much, Wes πŸ™‚ I agree you really get to see into people’s thoughts and minds here, because they are able to fully express themselves through writing whereas otherwise they might not talk as much in person

  2. I’m not going to do that thing where I say you sound older than your years. I’m just going to say I enjoyed reading this on my way to work. Very profound and something to think about. πŸ˜‰

  3. You are such a wise old soul that goes far beyond your young 20 years of life. You express yourself beautifully and your words become music that my heart recognizes. I nod my head and find comfort that I am not alone. Thank you.

  4. Beautifully written. I keep hearing that social media is keeping us from real world interactions. But there is a whole new dimension to interacting over the internet that gives us amazing opportunities we didn’t have before. You really hit the nail on the head with your expression of what you appreciate about it.

  5. I simply love this blog. You have an incredible talent for putting words on paper, or as this may be a computer screen. I am proud to call you my son. Love you tons!!

  6. Isn’t blogging and interacting on social media fun! I love to hear everyone’s opinions on all types of subjects, too. You do have an easy, friendly way of writing that makes me want to read more. I guess that is what they say is writer’s voice… whatever it is, I applaud you for writing what you feel on any given day.

Leave a Reply

