What Am I Not Understanding?

Badge

I don’t think you understand

As I pass day by day without a word

A year went by and all the times I saw you

My hands could almost count them

Yet you say I don’t understand the degree

Of what exactly is happening

I’ve waited for you to explain

What I’m just not getting

What I’m just not hearing

What don’t I understand?

This is part of LindaGHill’s Stream of Consciousness Saturdays check it out and participate!

http://lindaghill.com/2014/10/24/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-october-2514/

4 thoughts on “What Am I Not Understanding?

Leave a Reply

