Same Place, New Perspective

images (1)

Let’s start with a cheerful picture.

I accepted that I have depression, I knew that something was wrong and that I had to figure out what it was. Giving it a name though felt frightening to me, it started to make it feel too real. I don’t like when things feel too real, I don’t exactly know why but I like when things keep some kind of mysterious qualities. It’s probably why I put the breaks on any relationship that goes past a certain point, or that it’s difficult for me to make friend or keep up to date with them on regular basis.

dragdown

Such Altruism, Much Understanding 

If we end up sitting across from each other I’ll talk, you better believe I’ll talk and be entertaining for the most part. Once we move along though, I wont jump on Facebook and message you the next day, or text you instantly. It doesn’t mean I don’t like you, if I talk to you at all it mean I like you as a person.

acceptance

That was rhetorical, How dare you talk to King Bird that way! Best wing slap you!!! 

I recently caught up with a friend who asked me what excited me? What do I like to learn about? The first thing that popped into my head was philosophy. I told him all the I have learned about certain ideas like Egoism and Hedonism, then I went onto tell him what I’ve learned. I have learned that death is the motivator of all things, I created an article about this and still believe it to be true. Death motivates us to do so much, invent religions and philosophies, to not just exist but to live.

I still have depression I don’t know exactly if I’ll have it for the rest of my life, but smiling has gotten less difficult and that can’t be a bad thing.

img_8390

I didn’t know where else to put this picture.

One thought on “Same Place, New Perspective

  1. I think it is good that you can write about your depression. You have had a couple of difficult years that would depress most people… glad you are taking care of yourself .. working out.. losing weight.. that can help your crawl out of the pit of depression. Please know that you have a loving family support group

Leave a Reply

