I’ve Been Gone For Awhile.

I apologize…

I want to apologize for my lack of interest in writing, if any of you read my last post then you probably know my Grandmother passed away. When that happen I’m guessing all of the inspiration that I had acquired along the string of posts that I had flowing, seemed to evaporate. I was left with a desert of ideas and in that I stopped logging onto this site, but I wanna to start doing it again. My Grandmother read just about anything that I posted, she had faith in my writing, so I can’t stop because she’s not able to talk to me about what I post. I believe somehow she is still able to see what I write, weather it be in heaven or some other place.

I’m keeping this blog, and I’m also not even going to think about making a new one. Every single person that decided to follow me and the friends I have here, you believed in my blog at some point or another. The best thing I can do is pick it up, blow off the dust, and continue on forward (If haany one has any polish that would be appreciated.)

I hope that for those who read it understand why I have been away, and forgive me for staying away so long. I somehow forgot exactly why I loved writing here and why I enjoyed it in the first place. I think I remember now, and that’s the first step to take I suppose.

*Dramatic Music*

18 thoughts on “I’ve Been Gone For Awhile.

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your grandmother. Writing is such an emotional state for me and small things send me sideways. It is completely understandable, especially knowing she was your blog supporter. Just know you have a loving, supportive community here. Welcome back! πŸ™‚

  2. Sorry to hear about your grandma Wes. May her soul rest in peace. And I am sure she is busy preparing to roll her eyes and cluck at some of your future posts…
    All the best!

  3. Glad to see you back here, Wes. (I’d been wondering) …It is totally understandable how you’d need to take a break though. We all have circumstances that take priority over blogging, and most do offer support when times are tough. Sorry about your grandmother. I’m sure she would encourage you to keep writing and doing whatever you love in your life. Wishing you peace and light.

  4. Of course it is understandable. A lot of us have done similar things for reasons that were important to us and certainly this is one of those.

    Welcome back, at whatever pace you are returning at now

    ((hugs))

    (brushes off dust bunnies from hug)

Leave a Reply

