And Away We Go.

Past. Present. Future.

The foundation of time that we as humans have devised to enable us to record history with ease. To give us context I suppose, we are able to learn from the past, live in the present, and dream of the future. There is a question though that is answered by many people in the same way, it baffles me to a degree.

If you were able to go back and change anything in your life, would you? A lot of people say no, the same amount of people I believe take the question at face value.

It’s kind of like looking a jukebox and automatically assuming it was filled with 1950’s music, maybe some 1960’s. Who knows maybe they got wacky and added some 1970’s disco, the possibilities are endless.

The question is a simple one and it’s funny how quick people are at shooting that ‘no’ response out towards it. I mean rejection hurts and it’s only a matter of time before the question uses alcohol to drown its sorrows and does something stupid.

Really? Nothing? You wouldn’t change a thing?

Perhaps you’d say no to going to New York, so that maybe you could have seen your grandmother a plethora of times before it was too late.

Maybe get on your fathers case sooner about eating healthier and being active, then that heart attack could have been avoided.

Tell the kid who lived next door that he could benefit from therapy.

Of course these are all personal I’m sure though that all people have subtle things they would like to go back and do.

I know I have some.

2 thoughts on “And Away We Go.

  1. I saw the same kind of question even though it was using Tardis analogue in another blogger’s site. I did comment on their site with a big YES, and even though I didn’t want to go into some very sad events I did have one not-so-serious one that I could have changed. But yeah… I have some too!

Leave a Reply

