Keep On Moving

nablopomo-blogher-logo-badge

It’s relatively easy to feel discouraged in this day and age, I would be lying if I said I’ve never felt it. I wouldn’t say that though.

I would never lie to you. 

People start project or go down their person paths of life hoping that the results show immediately, I notice this most when someone start to work out. You go to work out and after your first day you think ‘I’M GONNA LOSE ALL THE WEIGHT!!!!’ but the next day you weight the same. It takes time though, we all know this, we just like to disregard it as some weird cousin you are forced to hang with in family reunions.

Hi Jennifer!

I’m kidding Jennifer god, calm down.

I mention this all because I see all these bloggers that have some kind of niche and I’ve always been in some hazy ‘WHAT IS THIS BLOG ABOUT’ world. It takes time to find it though, it took me almost two years to realize what this blog should be. I mean my god people like Linda G Hill and KG have seen my blog rise and fall over awkward times trying to find a niche. I’ve tried to be a review blog, philosophical blog, a what in the hell is he doing blog. I can’t say I regret any of those types I’ve tried, they all lead me to this point.

I am a comedy blog, I like to make people laugh. I like to make you, YES YOU, laugh at the silly things I write. Sometimes the jokes don’t work, I accept that, but since I’ve decided to stick to doing comedic posts my views have doubled. I gained 15 followers in two days which is amazing to me.

Point I’m trying to make is if you feel you’ll never find what your meant to write about, or what you need to do in life in general. Don’t worry it’ll come to, it took me almost two years to find my niche. You can find yours.

Thank you so much to all of you, I appreciate every like, follow, and comment more than you could every realize.

4 thoughts on “Keep On Moving

  1. every blogging advice website says to pick a theme and stick to it, but the truth that I’ve found, at least for myself, is that if the inspiration isn’t there I’m not going to do it. Which means if I go two weeks without finding a new favourite band and I’m trying to have a music blog, guess what? I’m not posting for two weeks. And as someone who writes largely for my personal creative gain, giving myself the freedom to just type up whatever came to mind was the best decision I could’ve made.
    It’s great to feel like you’re finally finding your place in the world, though, especially if you’re seeing results from it. So, congrats!

    • Yea I can see what you mean and thank you. I’ve looked at a plethora of those blog advice sites and I tried a ton of things before landing on this final one here. I enjoy it and I can tell that your blog works for you definitely. Thank you again for stopping by and taking the time to comment I appreciate it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

