Dunkin Tales: You Forgot The Whipped Cream!

Do you have an answer for me yet? Why are people such douche canoes? I believe the answer is, because they can be.

I don’t believe that everyone is 100% douche, there is someone out there that probably sees the nice side out of these people which is great. That doesn’t change the fact that they came into the store acting like they own the place. Actually it was the drive through, so more like drove up to the store like they owned the place.

It happened last night and since then I’ve had the Magic song Rude’s chorus stuck in my head, except for the part about marrying her…because she was a jerk.

So lets set the scene, it’s 9pm at Dunkin and we close in an hour, I’m getting everything done and ready to go, I’m happy. Then this women comes along and orders a caramel ice latte, because it’s freezing outside so WHY THE HELL NOT DRINK SOMETHING COLD AS WELL!!!!! GOD JESUS CHRIST!

Ok, fine, fine, I’m cool, I’m fine.

Hades (Hercules)

On lattes you normally have to specify if you would like whipped cream, usually the worker asks if you want some, but it was late and I was tired. Basically both of us forgot to mention it, so it sat in the corner pouting because it always happens. When I brought the latte out it was her and a couple friends if I remember correctly. I went to hand it out and she was like ‘Where is the whipped cream?” and I was like “Oh I’m sorry miss I must have forgotten it.”

As I’m walking away to do it she goes, “Ya think?”

Like what the hell is wrong with people? Do you not understand that everyone else you interact with is also human, or do you really believe your the only important one. Do you think that you all have a right to be the scum of our race.

Like if our world was a dirty fish tank than you’re the god damn algae making everything slimy and disgusting.

2 thoughts on “Dunkin Tales: You Forgot The Whipped Cream!

Leave a Reply

