I’d Be A Villain

WARNING: This post is a side effect of a mental breakdown. Work was rough people…work was rough.

It’s good in life to know what you would be and what you wouldn’t be, lying to yourself is like running into a brick wall and saying, “Hey maybe this time I’ll break through.” Are you a good person or a bad person? The two are important, because most people would say “I would be a good person.” The number of people who say that though is illogical, the numbers just don’t add up. It’s people like me who face the facts and admit that they aren’t as good as they should be. I’m not saying I’m a terrible person, nor am I saying I would ever go as far as to murder someone. But if I had super powers would I use them to help other? From the backgrounds that super hero shows and comics present me with, I’d have to go with no.

There lives are riddled with crap upon crap, they go through so much stuff that makes it hard to believe they would ever want to help anyone. I would have my diamond moments that I would use my powers to take down someone like ISIS or someone who is about to shoot out a school or movie theater. I would have my moments of heroism, but for the most part my power would be used for my gain and the gain of people around me.

If you have ever seen the movie Jumper the situation I’m talking about would be similar to it. If you haven’t seen it then it’s about this guy who can teleport, he uses this power to steal cash from banks to live a comfortable lifestyle. Is it right? Of course not! Is it better than dealing with saving people and not having anyone say thank you? OF FUCKING COURSE IT IS!!!

I wouldn’t want to hurt anyone really, I’d just like to live my life peacefully and comfortably. What power would I want you ask? Well, the ability to snap my fingers and cause explosions. If any of you have seen Fullmetal Alchemist then you understand why it would be awesome. It sounds dangerous, but imagine being able to control it viciously. Imagine if say a plane from another country dropped a nuke and I was able to blow it up in mid air in time. It would still cause destruction, but at least it wouldn’t be as bad. People would still complain and bitch that it still exploded, and then we go right back to the reason I don’t use my powers for good.

I got to work today with it being destroyed and honestly I had a bit of a mental breakdown. This post is probably a side effect of it, lets see if I feel the same in a few days.

What are you? Hero or Villain

 

13 thoughts on “I’d Be A Villain

  1. Just one of those day huh!
    I am glad you brought up Jumper. I kind of like that movie 🙂 and empathize with the hero.
    I am with you….being a hero is so much work! but I wouldn’t want to be a villain either. I would rather be one of those small side characters who can help when they can and the rest of the time they go and be a bystander and watch the show that goes on.

  2. What i don’t understood is in reality how you are not really
    a lot more neatly-liked than you may be right now.

    You’re so intelligent. You know thus considerably relating to this subject, made me personally consider it from so many numerous angles.
    Its like men and women don’t seem to be involved until it’s one thing to
    accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs nice.
    All the time maintain it up!

  3. Try checking out the different occasion coordinators today that are offering this service.

    View the color under the lighting at your wedding event venue prior to coloring your shoes.
    Wedding event is the happiest day of a couple’s life.

  4. Man, you and I are going to get along 🙂 I’m not kidding, even as a kid I played the role of the villain- it’s way more fun to be the villain. And it’s good that you’d take down ISIS if you could 😉

    • That is what I am talking about! *high five* Of course it’s way more fun, you get to do anything you want really. I mean really I can’t have anyone else wreaking havoc upon my world except ME!!! It’s purely a selfish thing that I allow people to take as kindness.

Leave a Reply

