SoCS: To Be Or Not To Be

ST

Is it a head or just a helmet? The world may never know.

The world we live in now has lost the ability to be classy. Where are the masquerade balls, where are the gentlemen in suits, where in the hell is the decency in anyone! I was going to say women, because it’s really annoying seeing women walk around half naked. God forbid you say anything about it or you’ll piss off a feminist. Look, I don’t care at the moment, come at me.

I am ready to take on the onslaught of people yelling about how I mentioned women dressing ridiculous.

I mean guys also dress crazy, don’t get me wrong, we dress like the douchest douche in all of doucheville. So the dressing isn’t even targeted to a specific gender, I hate how everyone dresses.

_____________________________________________________

Were gonna stop that train of thought there and move on. You ever have a friend of the opposite sex have relationship problems? You want to help them out, but in doing so you sound like you want them sometimes. I guess I should give an example.

I have a friend who has been having boyfriend issues, she apparently broke up with her boyfriend and then got back together with him because of second thoughts. A part of me wanted to look at her like “What the hell is wrong with you?” but another part knew it would come out like “NO DON’T I LOVE YOU AND WANT YOU.” It’s an issue that I wish could be fixed.

I don’t believe you should ever get back with an ex, and especially right after you break up. Say you break up with someone and then take it back, you call them saying stuff like “Oh I made a mistake.” Well then about two things happen.

  1. You look weak – You also look indecisive and even if the other person is a great guy/girl, they will use that to their own advantage.
  2. You’ve given them leverage – Whether you want to admit it or not you have just now given them something to hold over you. Doesn’t matter if it’s a week, month, or year from now. They will one day use that during a fight and say something along the lines of “You broke up with me before!” or “Remember when you did this.”
  3. Your gut will hate you – Never turn on your gut, it may be wrong sometimes, but most the time relationship wise it’s spot on. If it’s telling you to leave, then you get that life boat and jump off the ship.

Get it…relation(ship)…I crack myself up.

I lied as well it was actually three things, whoopsie!

Relationships are too damn stressful sometimes.

____________________________________________________

socs-badge-2015

This is all part of  Linda G Hill’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday Which is being done by the lovely Helen Espinosa, you can visit her blog right here.

6 thoughts on “SoCS: To Be Or Not To Be

  1. No matter how you look at it, relationships are hard. I suppose I’ve always been open to “whatever” so I would never shut the door on anything “just in case,” but it probably did me more harm than good in the long run. I honestly don’t believe there is any right or wrong in relationships. You just need to follow your heart and try to be honest with yourself and your partner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

