1…2…300!

I can’t explain really how amazed I am at the support I have seen from many of you. I’m just a simple Indiana boy with a mind full of strange stories that I myself find humorous. Apparently you all like them as well…you all are weird.

I like weird though.

There are specific people that have really helped me out recently and they deserve the props that just don’t stop. :D…:D…whatever!

KG – Basically this person has been with me since the very beginning, they have supported me immensely. Every time I whine about needing followers or just need help through tough times, KG is always there to help me. Their blog is not only entertaining but also causes me to turn green with envy. They get to see the coolest places, best place was probably a 70’s themed restaurant. I want that…I WANT THAT!!!

Diana – I just recently met this person and honestly she helped me in more ways than one. She recently reviewed my blog in what she calls her ‘Blog Tour’ I was amazed at how she was able to give me tips on what could help me out in the future. Now all I need to do is figure out how to do this stuff she recommended. Her blog is filled with a ton of different topics and is very entertaining. Very pink though…o.o so pink.

My Crazy Life – Not only do I enjoy what this blog talks about, but I can also relate in my own experiences. They quickly helped me when I was just twenty followers away from 300. Their blog is about them dealing with their mental illness and the things that just come to their mind. Gotta love when someone can use what most see as a flaw, to their advantage.

Maneecure – I’ve known Maneecure for less than a month, maybe more, I don’t know really. Time flies when your blogging. They also helped me quickly when I needed help. They are another humor blog here on WordPress, just like me! She is funny and deserves every follower she can get.

Linda G Hill – Just like KG, Linda was one of the first blogs I found myself befriending. At the time I had no idea what to do in the blogging world, and now, I still have no idea what to do. But lets not talk about that. Linda’s many different blogging events are what gained me a lot of the followers I have. Stream of Consciousness Saturday and One-Liner Wednesday are two of the first events I really participated in. I even tried to make a logo for Stream of Consciousness Saturday, but I lost, I’ve gotten over it though.

P.S No I haven’t (;.;)

These five are just a few in the bucket load of amazing people I have met and gotten to know. I enjoy every new person I meet on this site and look forward to meeting many more in the future.

You all are amazing. I hope you all realize that.

 

 

20 thoughts on “1…2…300!

  1. Congratulations! You definitely deserve the follows! When I first started following your blog, you had some 220 odd followers, and I thought – When I get 220 followers like Nearly Wes here, I’ll call myself a successful blogger, and tick it off my bucket list! I’m on 60 now. A long way to go!

    • WE SHALL GET YOU THERE!!! Ithe takes a lot of time and I would honestly probably still be at 220ish if I didn’t start doing comedy blogging. I like to think I’m good at it, thank you for your support. I look forward to supporting and helping you in the future. 😀

  2. I have no idea as to how I started following your blog nearlywes- but there is something original and fresh about what you do – and so while I think it is great you are so open and humble to advice about blogging – always keep your essence – and I think your blog goals and needs will change – like at times I have seen some aim to build a following that was big – vs seeing a few scale back to have a smaller more intimate following – I have seen a blogger start as a poet and share with poetry blogs – to then get into photos and then book reviews – and so as you evolve and grow – stay true to what u want…. Have a good day

    • Thank you very much Prior, even though you don’t remember how you got here, I am sure glad you did. I have done my fair share of switching these past couple years. I enjoy that as much as I enjoy finding what I do now. Thank you for your comment, it meant so much for you to take the time to do so. You have a good day as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

