Weekly Haiku Challenge: Deceiving

You ever have those times where you meet a person and you think ‘You’re pretty cool’. Then something goes awry and shit goes crazy and you start to understand that you’ve done screwed up.

I know I have…

I have seen your charm

It can be enchanting, but

Looks are deceiving

You live and you learn though, I mean that is how the saying goes right? The past can be used as a map if lessons are learned from it, other wise we would all go in circles repeating mistakes.

____________________________________________________

I hope you are all having a wonderful December as well as an excellent holiday, it hasn’t snowed here yet though. I don’t really mind it, last year New York was buried in it.

This was all part of Ronovan Writes ‘Weekly Haiku Challenge‘ hopefully you all enjoyed it.

If you would like to participate then please click the link I provided, it’s simple and quick. It’s also pretty fun to meet many other poetry lovers as well.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Haiku Challenge: Deceiving

  1. it has been said many times that the past can be used to as a basis of our present and future ..but the way you presented that same thought was very interesting that it made me stopped and read over.

    • I am very happy that you found it interesting and perhaps even liked it. Though I’ll refrain from putting words in your mouth. 🙂 Thank you very much for the comment.

Leave a Reply

