Liebster Award

Blog Award

It’s funny how productivity can strike at such random times, inspiration has the same kind of sudden feeling as well. I was watching a damn video of an otter eating food at a table like a person and I thought “OH SHIT I HAVE TO GET SOME STUFF DONE!”

Because you know…that happens to normal people too.

Sometime last week…it was Thursday I believe…it could have been Friday.

It was Thursday. ‘No Love for Fatties’ (Don’t yell at me it’s the blog name!) thought it would be a good idea to give me a blog award, the Liebster Award. I was given this award as well last year by ‘To Wear a Rainbow’, but in my defense I didn’t have an otter back then to motivate me. Now whether or not she still thinks I deserve the award is no matter, I’m still going to give both of them shout outs because they are pretty awesome people.

_____________________________________________________

LIEBSTER AWARD RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.

2.Display the Liebster Award on your blog

  1. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  2. Answer the 11 questions you were asked.
  3. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the Award and have them answer 11 questions.
  4. Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  5. Copy the rules into your post.

_____________________________________________________

 

11 Random Facts About Me

  1. Otters are my favorite animal…tis why I was watching otter videos o.o
  2. I have a phobia of frogs and toads…I can’t explain now; I shall tell you all later.
  3. I love romance movies, if I had a choice between ‘P.S. I Love You’ and ‘Any Other Movie’ well…P.S. you now know.
  4. I love watching anime
  5. I write for another blog named Unime TV
  6. My favorite novel is ‘Looking for Alaska’ by John Green
  7. I enjoy photography
  8. I am still friends with a person I met when I was six…I feel like it’s important.
  9. I have depression…but I don’t let it keep me down…*confetti*
  10. I’m a night owl 😀
  11. I have three (sanity breaking) wonderful sisters
  12. I’m a rule breaker *pew pew*

_____________________________________________________

My 11 Answers

  1. Who inspires you?

My grandmother is actually quite an inspiration to me, she used to read every single one of my blog posts. I hope she is proud of the person I am today.

  1. What is your favorite childhood book?

The Boxcar Children, it’s really more of a series, but each book is great. They are some of the few stories I remember reading as a kid.

  1. Favorite movie?

In Your Eyes

  1. If you were on a deserted island, and food/clothing/shelter was provided already, what other 3 items would you take? I would say my three sisters just so they could suffer with me, but they’re people (demons) and not items. I would say Wifi, Laptop, Signal Booster.
  2. Dogs or Cats?

Dogs…cats are evil.

  1. BBQ or Picnic?

Picnic, it’s much more peaceful of the two. It also makes for a fun date when in a relationship.

  1. If you could travel anywhere/anytime, where/when would it be?

Italy during the Renaissance. This one is easy for me because I am a history nerd, I love knowing about the past and the amazing people that have come before me. I pick the Renaissance because it is literally the awakening of humanity after the long Dark Ages.

  1. If you could have any super power, what would it be?

I would like to snap my fingers and create fire, I always loved the idea of being able to manipulate fire.

  1. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

My weight, but then Less of Wes wouldn’t be a thing.

  1. What is one thing you would love to tell a younger version of your best friend?

YOU’RE A DICK! Just for shits and giggles

  1. If you had to watch only one movie for the rest of your life, what would it be?

In Your Eyes. It is a beautiful movie about these two people who are able to see what the other person is seeing. The movie is made in such a way that the situation is funny, romantic, tragic, and all around a great film.

_____________________________________________________

 

My 11 Questions

  1. What is your favorite book/manga/comic?
  2. What’s your favorite animal?
  3. When you were a kid, what did you want to be?
  4. If you could only drink one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
  5. What show/anime/cartoon/movie do you wish you could forget, just so you could watch it again for the first time?
  6. Truth or Dare?
  7. What would be your dream job?
  8. What inspires you?
  9. If you had to open a box that held your deepest fear, what would be in it? Mine would be toads so…you know…don’t be embarrassed.
  10. If Make A Wish Foundation approached you and offered you a wish, what would it be?
  11. If you could live in any other world (ex. Hogwarts, Middle Earth, Pokémon) which would you choose?

_____________________________________________________

 

My 11 Tributes…I mean…Nominees

  1. Imaskara – She is a kind hearted person who brings a pretty good messages through her blog, unlike my ramblings.
  2. CharliiandMeg – These two are pretty cool, they have a blog that they share with each other and I like the idea of that. I wish I had a friend that would blog with me, then instead of NearlyWes it would be NearlyUs. 😀
  3. SassandSauce – Who doesn’t like a good sassy blogger, this person is just trying to share her grandmother’s recipes one post at a time.
  4. Beingmantastic – She is pretty hilarious, another humor blog just like my own. We are similar in a way which is pretty cool.
  5. Fattymccupcakes – She just wants to balance the world between eating all the cupcakes and not gaining weight…you got to admire that.
  6. Stumelton – I like comedy ok…if you were to go to the dictionary and look up the word comedy, there would be a picture of me enjoying it. Stumelton has comedy, he actually has a notebook full of comedy.
  7. Whosmyfavoritetoday – This person is wonderful; the blog is essentially her telling stories of her children. The stories are both about good and bad situations, but they are 100% great.
  8. After Prison – A blog about a guy names Joe who is trying to change his life for the better, he is someone who isn’t allowing his past to control him or weigh him down.
  9. Virtual Vomit – I know it sounded strange to me too, but that is probably what made me read their stuff. I’m glad I did.
  10. Bloggity Rambiling – I like Legos and I enjoy geeky stuff, this site has both of those things. It’s just that awesome.
  11. Fabulous with Glitches – Well how can I not put this person on here, she is fabulous!

_____________________________________________________

There you all go, you can take the award, ignore it, hate it, throw it into a pit of lava, I don’t really mind. I picked to nominate you all because I find you all to be pretty awesome. I hope you understand how great you people are. 🙂

18 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thank-you Wes!!! Okay as I was typing that I realized you have the same name as the best character in The Princess Bride…woohoo!!! Cool name you got, should be honoured. Anyways now I am going to figure out how this works haha =D It’s my first time.

  2. just when I think its going to be a boring day at work. this is what I sit down to. So many thoughts right now…omg so many! Let’s just take deep breaths and take it one at at time: can i have an otter to motivate me? sometimes i really need it. I L-O-V-E the boxcar children! We had like every one growing up! I too have a spawn of satan for a sibling. And being such, they have no soul, therefore not REALLY a person, more of a thing 😉 Toads and frogs gross me out, no story there they just nasty! I’m pretty sure that’s all my brain can handle right now haha! Nice getting to know you better!

    • I will send you a video at some point of an otter so it can motivate you. The Boxcar Children are the best, I’m glad you know that. I wonder if our siblings believe that we are the ones who are spawns of satan. O.O

  3. High five for ‘In your eyes’ I don’t know many people who have watched it actually. I just loved it. Really loved it. To be able to see through someone else’s eyes…Its scary but intriguing isn’t. And (whispers) I agree with you on the cats …

    And …. oh yeah! ( I knew I missed something)
    Congratulations on the Award 😉

    • KG you getting more awesome everyday! I enjoy that someone else liked In Your Eyes. My sisters and I actually all watched it one weekend at different times without realizing that the others were also seeing it.

  4. I love everything about this and you Wes! I’ve already done my Liebster award about a month ago but I’m humbled that you would include me. Most of all, I love getting to know you better and your blog is fucking amazing, keep up the fantastic work!

Leave a Reply

