Weekly Haiku Challenge: Let Me Stay Awake

Ghost 

nightmare

I’m looking for a story that will haunt me

Along the fresh aroma of a fire that is burning

Tell me, can you give me what I want

A tale that is concerning

A style that prevents,

My eyes from every closing.

I want to be made tense,

Until morning comes apposing.

Night, after night, my fright continues growing.

Easier to stay awake,

Than face the darkness of my mind.

Awake

Stay-awake

Fires fresh aroma

Followed by a story styled

 To keep me awake

_________________________________________________________________

Hopefully you all enjoyed this is part of RonovanWrites ‘Weekly Haiku Challenge

3 thoughts on “Weekly Haiku Challenge: Let Me Stay Awake

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites 80th #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

