Weekly Haiku Challenge: Broken Trust

Broken

infidelity-cheating

I see him in the background.

I hope the thrill was worth it,

As you fooled around.

You’re such a hypocrite.

Tell me I’m to blame,

I should have fought for this more.

What happen to our flame?

I’m walking out that door

I’m sorry,

This is my final goodbye.

Our love is simply dying.

______________________________________

Trust

private-detective-cheating-spouse-surveillance

The thrill of your lust

Has lost you all of my trust

Final break in us

______________________________________

My poetry is pretty bleak and depressing, the funny thing is I went in to try and write a funny poem and came out with this.

Anyways…this has all been apart of RonovanWrites ‘Weekly Haiku Challenge‘ Go and check it out.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Haiku Challenge: Broken Trust

  1. Great storytelling again this week. I think using trill as a prompt word kind of had some people naturally rhyme it with thrill and that led you down that final road. But you didn’t write about birds. 🙂 Although maybe you did. Who knows.

  2. Pingback: RonovanWrites 81st #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry Review | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

