Weekly Haiku Challenge: To Eternity and Back

To Eternity

star

I shall watch

Them and I

To eternity and back

As time goes

I have witnessed

Stars flash and die

Given everything I ever had

To the children that I’ve seen

Grow into the people

That have taken it from me

Don’t you see

My love is infinite

Like the seas that run through me

I can’t give

What I don’t have

 Not being stingy

It’s just being greedy

I will watch

Them and I

To eternity and back

And Back

blackness_by_ready2freeze

Resources finite

An infinite love for us

Earth’s sad melody

___________________________________________________

This is probably one of my favorite Haiku’s and Freku’s I have written so far for one of these challenges. This has been part of RonovanWrites ‘Weekly Haiku Challenge‘ Go check it out!

14 thoughts on “Weekly Haiku Challenge: To Eternity and Back

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites 82nd #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry #Poet #Links | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

