Weekly Haiku Challenge: Pure & Wicked

Wicked

Pure

I fear for you my darling

For you are pure as light

Shown down from the sun

To guide you in your life

I trust you know what’s right

But that’s not why I fear

I’m afraid one day you’ll fight

With that gem you call a soul

So here is some advice, before the dying light

So you might reach your goal

The wicked are strong at night

wicked 2

Wicked

Beautiful soul gems

Burning to nothing but flames

And wicked shall rise

________________________________________________

I hope you all enjoyed, the two pieces are suppose to tell a story and I hope you saw the story within the words.

This has been part of RonovanWrites ‘Weekly Haiku Challenge

5 thoughts on “Weekly Haiku Challenge: Pure & Wicked

  1. Pingback: RonovanWrites 83rd #Weekly #Haiku #Poetry #Links | ronovanwrites

Leave a Reply

